Prophecy: Risen

Prophecy: Risen

By: Brandon Bedell

Sweet Salvation has Come at last,
The Season of Darkness will end.
The time of Light shall Shine,
And the Righteous has Come as was Told.
Fear of the Shadows will now go,
For I am Here and I am Home.

The Shadows now see the Light,
And it is time for them to Fear.
The Tables have been Turned,
Change has come upon us All.
A new Day has Dawned,
And no Soul or Shadow can Deny,
The Light has Come to Save us All,
And Slay the Beast of the Night.
All Glory be to Him on High,
As I carry the Spear of Justice in my Left,
And Wield the Sword of Judgement in my Right.
The Season of Light is here to stay,
No Shadow can flee from what comes.
The Line has been crossed,
The Death of the Shadow is near.
I have come to Show my Strength.
The Day of the Shadow Stalker is here,
I have Risen from the Ashes of Tribulation.

About brinkmanb47

Howdy! Let me introduce myself! My name is Brandon Bedell, as you must have already surmised. Some also know me as Colonel Cane, Brinkman, or just simply Brink. I am 29 years old. I grew up in a small town called Grant in the State of Michigan. Living most of that time on the wonderful waters of the Muskegon River. Small towns are great to create a mixture of emotions and experiences that inspire creativity. I have always loved to write and have been creating various different pieces for some time now. I have been out of the hobby for a significant season but am ready to jump back into the ink. Over time I will post some of my older pieces and add the new. I hope that you all enjoy it and feel free to comment as you wish!
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment